Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

FLASHDRIVE

Page 0 + 1 of 2

1. 1
  2. 2
  3. »
ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Just Jill x

Just Jill x Report 29 Aug 2006 15:11

Can anyone tell me what this is please and would I be able to transfer my Tree onto it? I'm not a techie!

Nana Anna

Nana Anna Report 29 Aug 2006 15:24

Flashdrives are storage devices (like floppy disks) that you can backup (copy) your files onto in case of PC crashes. They come in different sizes so they bigger the Giga Byte (GB) the more storage they have. Have a look on Amazon for some examples. Hope this helps. Anna x

Jim The Ferret

Jim The Ferret Report 29 Aug 2006 15:27