Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Please help at a brick wall and dont know where to

Page 0 + 1 of 2

1. 1
  2. 2
  3. »
ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Hazel

Hazel Report 6 Jul 2007 17:43

I everyone, i am very new to all this which probably explains why i'm getting nowhere. Here is my problem My nanan's mum and dad were called george and priscilla cartwright who live in ackworth. I myself have visited their grave in ackworth and from that have taken the year of birth from the headstone, however, when i search BMD indexes and census, i can not get a match. George cartrwight was born in 1890. We believe strongly that he was born i ackworth. Priscilla cartwright for which i have no maiden name was born in 1898. Please can someone tell me where i am going wrong. I am so very grateful for any possible help anyone can give me Hazel

Sam

Sam Report 6 Jul 2007 17:46

What was your nanas name and when was she born? Where is Ackworth? There are loads of George Cartwrights, you need to narrow it down. You won't find Priscilla until you know her maiden name. Sam x

Hazel

Hazel Report 6 Jul 2007 17:48

Nanan is called joyce hilda hagerty. Ackworth is in west yorkshire - wakefield area! thanks

Hazel

Hazel Report 6 Jul 2007 17:49