Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Help for a beginner please

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Sarah

Sarah Report 23 Aug 2003 18:00

I'm new to all this, what sites do i use to get the census , births, deaths, etc. There seems to be so many, lots of american ones, i don't mind subscribing if i know it's a good site etc. Any help, tips would be greatly welcomed Sarah

Unknown

Unknown Report 23 Aug 2003 18:08

Hi Sarah, Have you tried the links on the left? Post the details on here of where you are having problems or anything you would like help on. There are loads of really helpful people on these boards. Good Luck Regards Margaret

David_Vickers

David_Vickers Report 23 Aug 2003 19:08