Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Is your family tree printable?

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Stephen

Stephen Report 5 Jan 2004 18:25

Help, I am new to this. Once you've started setting up your family tree, is it possible to see all branches in a printable form, in order to show other relatives who can perhaps fill in some blanks? .......I'm not that hot on the tech side either!! do I need to be exporting the info saved on the Genes site to another family tree package to print it then?

Twinkle

Twinkle Report 5 Jan 2004 18:45

It is possible, but it depends what software you use, some are easier and clearer than others. What one do you use?

Stephen

Stephen Report 5 Jan 2004 21:52

Kathryn, Not great on the tech front either. Do I need to be exporting the info saved on the Genes tree to another software package then?

Shelli4

Shelli4 Report 5 Jan 2004 21:59

Stephen you can't export from Gc only to it Shelli

Twinkle

Twinkle Report 5 Jan 2004 22:18