Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Alma Stevens nee Park

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Paul

Paul Report 17 Jan 2014 16:25

I wonder if anyone could help. I'm a probate researcher and I'm stumped. I'm looking for a marriage between an Alma Park (Park is her birth name) and a Mr J Stevens. I'm not sure if she was married before this marriage to Mr Stevens. I only know she was married to this man via the Treasury Solicitor's office who said this his name was on the death certificate. Alma was born 8 Jul 1917 in Newcastle but apparently moved to London at an early age and lost touch with the rest of the family. Alma's father was Henry Featherstone Park and her mother was Rosetta Park nee Ludkin.
Any help you can give would be warmly welcomed by me and the family.

ErikaH

ErikaH Report 17 Jan 2014 16:29

A name on a death cert is no proof of a marriage having taken place

As you are - presumably - a professional, one would have thought that you would have access to far more resources than do the GR members

Look for a marriage in her maiden name.......then follow-through from there

Shirley~I,m getting the hang of it

Shirley~I,m getting the hang of it Report 17 Jan 2014 17:13

here is her death cert
Name: Alma Stevens
Birth Date: 8 Jul 1917