Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Publishing my Family Tree

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

paphosdave

paphosdave Report 2 Oct 2012 13:58

I have been researching now for well over ten years and have decided that I would like to get all the info I have gathered here from Genes and before onto hard copy. I have got back some 840 years with some lovely highlights such as 1st settlers in Massachusetts, an Archbishop of Canterbury and a Lord Mayor of London to name but a few. It has been a thoroughly enjoyable trawl but I am finding technology increasingly difficult to absorb. Has anyone got any ideas on how to proceed please?

Jonesey

Jonesey Report 2 Oct 2012 14:51

I suppose that it depends upon who your target audience is.